Close this search box.

Board & Staff

Board & Staff

About Us
Board Info
Continuing education
Board Meeting

Who is the Board?   

The Board is composed of nine (9) members, appointed by the governor of Arkansas and confirmed by the State Senate for terms of five (5) years or until their successors are duly appointed and qualified. Five (5) members are architects of recognized standing who have been engaged in the independent practice of architecture for at least (10) years prior to appointment. Two (2) members who are not actively engaged in or retired from the professions of architecture, interior design, or landscape architecture represent consumers and are appointed from the state at large. The remaining two (2) positions are filled by one (1) landscape architect and one (1) registered interior designer, both of recognized standing. There is no restriction on the number of terms an individual may serve.


Member Appointed Position Term Expires Location
Gail Shepherd, AIA  – President Architect Member April 26, 2023 Fayetteville, AR
Doug Hurley, AIA, NCARB – Secretary/Treasurer Architect Member April 26, 2024 Fayetteville, AR
Addie Morris Public Member April 26, 2023 Plummerville, AR
Wesley Walls, AIA Architect Member April 26, 2025 Little Rock, AR
Kelli Gemmell, CIDQ Interior Designer April 26, 2024 Rogers, AR
Julie Kelso, ASLA Landscape Architect April 26, 2027 Little Rock, AR
Harold “Craig” Boone, AIA Architect Member April 26, 2026 Van Buren, AR
Jeffrey Steiling, AIA Architect Member April 26, 2027 Jonesboro, AR