Forms

About Us
Board
Board
Licensee
contractor
Act 725
calendar
Hearing
News
Building

Forms

To apply as a New Applicant for a Commercial Sub Contractor Registration, Commercial License, Residential Builders License, Residential Remodelers License, or Home Improvement License- Refer to tab “Apply for a License/Registration.”

Miscellaneous Forms:

1. Complaint Form 

– Use this form to file a Complaint against a Contractor.

2. Address Change Form

– Use this form to change the address, email, phone, email address, or fax number of the licensed entity.

3. Name Change Form

-Use this form to change the Name of Licensed entity. If the company has changed Federal Tax ID’s, then a New Application is required to change the name .

4. Reciprocal Form

-This is for New Applicants or License entities that have lost a qualifier and need to take the Arkansas Business & Law exam. If the qualifier or company has had a current license for 3 years in Alabama, Tennessee, Louisiana, or Mississippi or taken the NASCLA exam, this form can be completed in lieu of the passing test score.

5. Qualifier Change Form

-If the qualifier for the company has changed, this form is required along with the passing test score from the Arkansas Business and Law exam or Reciprocal form.

6. Testing Information

-A test is required for ALL Commercial, Residential Builders, and Residential Remodelers New Application. Please refer to “Apply for a License” tab.

7. Residential Builder/Unlimited Home Improvement Balance Sheet

COMMERCIAL:

1. Commercial Amended Class Form

–  To add a classification to an existing license 

2. Commercial Subcontractor Amended Class Form

–  To add a classification to an existing registration

3.Commercial License adding Residential Builder

– not needed for Building and Light Building classifications. These classifications cover Residential Building. 

4. Activating an Inactive Commercial License

– Use this form only if “Inactive status” was requested on the renewal application. Do not use if license has expired. Please contact us at 501-372-4661 to renew a license that has expired.

5. Request for Extension

– Use this form to request additional time to submit the financial statement. Once the renewal application and filing fee are received by the expiration date, a grace period of 4 to 6 weeks will be given to allow additional time to submit the financial statement. If the financial statement is not ready by the end of the grace period this form can be completed requesting more time.

6.Downgrade Form

– If the Commercial license is no longer needed, a downgrade can be requested to a Residential license with the same classification as Commercial license. 

7. Upgrade Form

– If there has been a downgrade request and are wanting to Upgrade back to a Commercial License 

8. $10,000 Surety Bond Form

-A $10,000 Surety Bond is needed for Commercial License. This form would need to be completed by the Bonding company.

9.Bond in Lieu of Financial Statement

– An optional bond in lieu of providing a required financial statement for a Commercial License.

RESIDENTIAL BUILDERS LICENSE:

1. Activating an Inactive Residential Builders License

–  Use this form only if “Inactive status” was requested on the renewal application. Do not use if license has expired. Please contact us at 501-372-4661 to renew a license that has expired.

2. Downgrade Form

–  A downgrade can be requested to drop the license from Residential Builder to Residential Remodeler or a Home Improvement License.

3. Upgrade Form

– If there has been a downgrade request and are wanting to Upgrade back to a Residential Builders License. 

4. Balance Sheet

RESIDENTIAL REMODELERS LICENSE:

1. Activating an Inactive Residential Remodelers License

–  Use this form only if “Inactive status” was requested on the renewal application. Do not use if license has expired. Please contact us at 501-372-4661 to renew a license that has expired.

2. Downgrade from Unlimited to Limited

–  A downgrade can be requested to drop the license from a Residential Remodelers License to a Home Improvement License.  

3. Upgrade from Limited to Unlimited

– If there has been a downgrade requested and are wanting to Upgrade back to a Commercial or Residential Builders License.  

HOME IMPROVEMENT LICENSE:

1. Amended Class Home Improvement

 – To add a specialty to an existing license 

2. Downgrade from Unlimited to Limited

–  A downgrade can be requested to drop the license from a “Unlimited” Home Improvement License to a “Limited” (Projects under $49,999) Home Improvement License.

3. Upgrade from Limited to Unlimited

– If there has been a downgrade request and are wanting to Upgrade back to a Unlimited Home Improvement License.