Close this search box.

Board & Staff

Board & Staff


The Board is comprised of eleven members appointed by the Governor. The current members of the Board represent the following areas:

  • Portable Fire Extinguishers
  • Fixed Fire Suppression Industry
  • Industrial Safety Engineer
  • Fire Insurance Industry
  • State Fire Marshal
  • Fire Chiefs
  • Large Industrial Users of Fire Extinguishing Equipment or Restaurant Association
  • Fire Protection Sprinkler Systems

Name Represents Expiration Date
Jim Holub Public-Restaurant Industry April 2025
Mark Hall, Secretary Sprinkler Industry April 2026
Jason Wills Large Industrial Safety April 2026
Alan Carlisle, Treasurer Sprinkler Industry April 2025
Brian Cotten Large Industrial User April 2023
April Broderick, Chairman Portable Industry April 2023
Justin Yates Insurance  April 2023
Ronald Rispoli Fixed Fire Suppression April 2025
Maurice Henry Industrial Safety April 2024
Kevin Lang Fire Chiefs April 2024
Dennis Free, Co-Chairman   State Fire Marshal  


Pat White, Director –

Sarah Johnson, Administrative Assistant –

Mitch Bloom, Inspector/Investigator –

Questions for any of the members listed above may be e-mailed to or mailed to 900 W. Capitol, Suite 400, Little Rock, Arkansas 72201.