ARKANSAS STATE BOARD OF PUBLIC ACCOUNTANCY

Gene Cogbill, CPA, President Dr. Mike Moore, CPA, Secretary Karen Garrett, CPA, Treasurer Wade Turner, CPA



Jeremy Watson, CPA Lloyd Franklin, CFE W. R. "Bill" Millager, MBA

MINUTES DRAFT

BOARD MEETING September 7, 2012

A teleconference meeting of the Arkansas State Board of Public Accountancy (Board) was held in Suite 450 of the Main Street Mall on September 7, 2012 with Gene Cogbill, President, presiding. Other members of the Board in attendance were Wade Turner, Lloyd Franklin, Mike Moore, Karen Garrett, Jeremy Watson and Bill Millager. Members of the staff in attendance were Jimmy Corley, Executive Director, and Ann Jessup, Fiscal Officer. Also in attendance were Brian Thompson, Arkansas Society of Accountants, John Peace, Arkansas Society of Certified Public Accountants, Stan Kozij, Arkansas Society of Certified Public Accountants and Meredith Rebsamen, Attorney General's office.

CALL TO ORDER

Mr. Cogbill officially called the meeting to order at 9:03 a.m. A quorum was found to be present.

New Business

Accountancy Law Changes

A motion was made and seconded to approve the proposed law changes, as revised, to the Accountancy Act of 1975. The motion passed

Adjournment

A motion was made and seconded to adjourn. Motion carried. The meeting adjourned at 9:36 a.m.