ARKANSAS FIRE PROTECTION LICENSING BOARD



900 W. Capitol Ave., Suite 400 Little Rock, Arkansas 72201 Telephone (501) 661-7903 Fax (501) 603-3540 Email: <u>Patricia.L.White@arkansas.gov</u>or Sarah.Johnson@arkansas.gov

AFPLB Admi	Date	Check #	Amount \$
Use Only	Licensing Year		Processed By

FIRE PROTECTION SPRINKLER SYSTEM APPLICATION FOR NEW CERIFICATION OF REGISTRATION

DIRECTIONS: Appropriate fees and forms must accompany application. Complete answers must be provided to all questions. **PLEASE PRINT OR TYPE.** Any false statement or material misrepresentation of this application shall be cause for denial, suspension, or revocation of a Certificate of Registration.

Certificate of Registration Sprinkler System Contractor	\$700.00
One Time Application Fee	\$100.00
Branch Office	\$25.00

Note: The proposed company name may be rejected by the Board should it be determined that the name submitted is similar to another licensed company name or is misleading to the public. Please call prior to submitting a company name for approval.

Name of Firm			
Mailing Address			
Physical Address			
Telephone ()			
Name of Owner			
Name of Branch Office			
Mailing Address of Branch			
Physical Address of Branc	h Office		
Telephone ()	Fax ()	Email	
Manager of Branch Office			
Doing Business As:	Individual	Partnership	Corporation

Is firm headquartered in the State of Arkansas? ____YES ____NO If yes and you have a Arkansas office, please complete the following:

Arkansas Address ______ Arkansas Telephone Number ______

The following information must accompany the application for Sprinkler Certificate of Registration and must meet the minimum requirements of the State Law. Please refer to the Rules and Regulations for requirements and samples. The information must always stay current and on file with the Arkansas Fire Protection Licensing Board. Your license will be suspended or revoked if you fail to keep this information current.

1. An Individual Application for every employee.

2. A current Certificate of Insurance showing a minimum limit of \$1,000,000.00.

3. Samples of all tags and Hydraulic Placard used by firm (NOT A COPY), these will be required

to be made and mailed within 30 days after license has been issued.

4. Copy of Responsible Managing Employee's current NICET Certification.

5. Where applicable Application must be accompanied by evidence of registration as an Arkansas Corporation or evidence of registration with the Arkansas Secretary of State as a foreign corporation.

Have you as an individual, partner or corporation ever appeared before a regulatory body for any violation in the conduct of business. _____YES _____NO If yes give details.

CERTIFICATE AND AUTHORIZATION

I certify that I am familiar with A.C.A.20-22-601, as amended, and the Rules and Regulations issued pursuant thereto. I also certify that under penalty of law that all necessary information is current and on file with the Arkansas Fire Protection Licensing Board. Authority is hereby granted to the Arkansas Fire Protection Licensing Board or its representative, to enter, examine and inspect any premises, building, room, or establishment used in connection with the Certificate of Registration for which I am applying, to determine compliance with the provisions of State Law and Rules and Regulations adopted by the Arkansas Fire Protection Licensing Board.

Signature ______ Title ______

Individual Application – Must be signed by individual.Partnership Application – Must be signed by each partner.Corporation Application – Must be signed by an officer of the corporation.

Printed Name	Signature	
Title	Date	
Defected Marca	C 's and the	
Printed Name	Signature	
Title	Date	
Printed Name	Signature	
Title	Date	
Printed Name	Signature	
	Date	

Make check or money order payable to:

ARKANSAS FIRE PROTECTION LICENSING BOARD

REVISED: 11/01/2023