AGENDA COMMISSION BUSINESS MEETING JANUARY 18th, 2012

Commission Members

Chairman, Joe Morgan, Stuttgart; Vice Chairman, Bobby Ferguson, Texarkana; Secretary, Joy Blankenship; Pine Bluff; Commissioners: Kenneth Burks, Benton; Gary Dan Futrell, Nashville; Jimmy Jones, Fordyce; Clyde Noel, Marianna; John Sahene, Little Rock; Sandy Stroope, Harrison;

Meeting Agenda:

- \rightarrow Time: 9:30 a.m.
- → Place: Arkansas Motor Vehicle Commission Conference Room 204.
 - 1. Call to Order & Opening Remarks.
 - 2. Approval of the Minutes of November 16th, 2011.

3. Reports/Information Items.

a. <u>Executive Director's Report-Greg Kirkpatrick</u>

- i. Monthly License Activity Report.
- ii. Summary of Revenue.
- iii. Fiscal Report.
- iv. Investigation Summary.
- v. Consumer Assistance Report.

b. Legal Counsel's Report-Arnold Jochums & Greg Kirkpatrick

- i. Legal Briefings.
- ii. Ad Hoc Findings.
- iii. Approval of Ad Hoc recommendations.

c. Visitors Expected

- i. Dennis Jungmeyer.
- ii. Local area dealerships will be in attendence.

4. Action/Discussion Items.

- **a.** Commissioner Stipend and Reimbursement Vote.
- **b.** True Car.
- c. Amendment to Rule 8 regarding fleet/retail dealers service and handling fees.
- **d.** Team National.
- e. Financial Statement of Interest: Due January 31st, 2012.

5. Next Meeting Confirmation/Adjournment.

- **a.** Next meeting to be held on February 15th, 2012.
- **b.** Following meeting to be held on March 21^{st} , 2012.
- c. Adjournment.