BEFORE THE HEATING, VENTILATION. AIR CONDITIONING AND REFRIGERATION
LICENSING BOARD

DIVISION OF LABOR
DEPARTMENT OF LABOR AND LICENSING
STATE OF ARKANSAS

IN RE: AARON BRADSHER DBA - BRADSHER HOME INSPECTIONS
#32 Eagle Dr
Bono, AR 72416
ORDER

On this 13" day of July 2022, this matter came before the Heating, Ventilation, Air
Conditioning and Ref; rigeration (HVACR) Licensing Board of the State of Arkansas. Miles
Morgan, Associate Counsel, Department of Labor, and Licensing, represented the agency,
Aaron Bradsher was properly notified and did not appear before the board in person or via zoom
for the hearing. Based on the testimony and other evidence, the Board makes the following

Findings of Fact and Conclusions of Law.

FINDINGS OF FACT:

I. On May 24, 2022, the Arkansas Department of Labor and Licensing issued a civil money
penalty to Mr. Aaron Bradsher (“Brad sher”™) in the total amount of $6,000.00. This sum
includes a civil penalty of $250.00 each for four (24) separate violations of the State

HVAC/R code as adopted by the Board.



2. Bradsher was timely notified of his hearing before the Board on May 26, 2022. The
hearing would be held on Wednesday July 13. 2022, at 10 a.m.

3. Bradsher is doing business as “Bradsher Home Inspectors.”

4. The inspection by the Arkansas Department of Labor and Licensing (“*ADLL") was the
result of a complaint filed by homeowner, William {Bill) Pecks of Osceola, Arkansas.

5. Inspector Don Brannen determined twenty-four (24) violations of the State HVACR
Code as adopted by the Board.

6. Included in the inspection report; photos taken by Brannen over the span of a few months
showing multiple violations.

7. Text messages provided by the homeowner referenced several individuals were working
with or for Mr. Bradsher, they are identified by first name only over the course of time.

8. Images presented showed a lack of proper installation as well as health and safety
violations,

9. Bradsher did not appear in-person or via zoom as he was offered.

CONCLUSIONS OF LAW:

I, Ark. Code Ann. § 17-33-202 et seq. authorizes the Department of Labor and Licensing to

assess a civil money penalty subject to appeal to the Board for licensing violations:
violations of the HVACR Code Authority Act, Ark. Code Ann. § 17-33-204 et seq,; and
violations of rules promulgated by the Board.

2. Ark. Code Ann. § 17-33-307(2) authorizes the Board to suspend or revoke any license or

registration if it finds that the holder of the license or registrant has demonstrated



incompetency to act as a license holder or registrant according to rules and standards
promulgated by the board.

3. The civil money penalty in this case equals or is less than the $250.00 per violation fora
first offense established by statute. Ark. Code Ann. § 17-33-204. The penalties are also
within the guidelines established by the rule of the Board,

4. The Board, in its discretion, may increase or decrease a penalty taking into consideration:

4. The degree and extent of harm to the public safety or to property, or the potential
harm;

b. The duration and gravity of the violation:

¢.  Whether the violation was committed willfully or intentionally, or reflects a
continuing pattem;

d. Whether the violation involved elements of fraud or deception either to the public
or the Board, or both:

€. The violator’s prior disciplinary record with the Board;

[. Whether and to the extent which the violator profited by the violation.

3. Inthe present case, the Board has affirmed the civil money penalty assessed against Mr.
Bradsher, in the amount of $6000.00. This penalty is far below the maximum the Board
could have allowed in matters such as this.

6. Inspector Brannen met with Mr. Bradsher on two (2) separate occasions and spoke with
him by phone once and explained the violations. The repairs were never made by
Bradsher to comply with the HVAC/R code.

7. Bradsher did receive $34,166.17.00 for his work from the jobsite.

8. The Board voted to impose a civil money penalty of $6,000.00.



IT IS THEREFORE ORDERED that the civil moncy penalty assessed by the Director

ol the Department of Labor and Licensing agains! Aaron Bradsher in the amount of

$6,000.00 is affirmed.
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