Arkansas Home Inspector Registration Board
P.O. Box 251911
Little Rock, AR 72225
Tel: (501) 683-3710 - Fax: (501) 682-3574

Inactive Status Request Form

To have your Arkansas Home Inspector Registration placed on Inactive Status.

A registered Home Inspector in Arkansas may enter Inactive Status for the remainder of any calendar
year at no cost. In order to initiate or renew Inactive Status for subsequent calendar years, a $25 fee is
required each year. Either option requires that this form be filed with the Board, and requires that the
home inspector currently be in Good Standing with the Board. Requests to initiate or renew Inactive
Status for the coming calendar year must be received at the Board office by December 1t of each year
along with the renewal fee. Registered Home Inspectors on Inactive Status shall receive one notification
each year to renew their Inactive Status, or reactivate their registration, by certified mail sent to the last
address submitted to the Board. Renewals of Inactive Status are subject to the same late penalties as
Active Registration renewals.

If you file to have your license placed on Inactive Status, you are no longer
licensed to do home inspections in Arkansas until you have reactivated your
license.

To reactivate your Arkansas Home Inspector Registration to Active Status
See the instructions on the following page.

L  HI-

(Print Full Name of Registered Home Inspector) (Home Inspector Number)

request that my Arkansas Home Inspector Registration be placed on Inactive Status:

|:| | am filing for Inactive Status during the coming calendar year (20 )
($25.00 Fee Required)

|:| | am filing for Inactive Status for the remainder of this calendar year, to become
effective on: , 20
Month Day
Date: , 20
(Signature) (Phone)
(Address)
(City) (State) (Zip Code)

THIS COMPLETED FORM MUST BE MAILED TO THE BOARD AT THE ADDRESS ABOVE OR
DELIVERED IN PERSON TO: 900 W. Capitol, Ste. 4111; Little Rock, AR 72201
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To reactivate your Arkansas Home Inspector Registration to Active Status

1.

2.

3.

File a properly completed application for renewal of registration with the Board.

Pay the renewal fee. ($250 if before July 1 or $125 on or after July 1)

Provide proof, acceptable to the Board, of having completed continuing education from an
approved source during the period of Inactive Status in accordance with the following

provisions:

A. Activation of registration for the remainder of the current calendar year requires

completion of the following:

D 14 hours, if Inactive Status lasted for 12 months or less; or
2) 14 hours, plus 7 hours for each year (or portion thereof) of Inactive
Status if Inactive Status lasted longer than 12 months.

Example: If you wish to reactivate your registration on May 1 of the current year, you
must comply with the requirements of 3(A). Once you comply with 3(A), your registration
will be reactivated for the remainder of the current year. You must then complete the
necessary requirements by December 15t to renew your Active Status for the upcoming
calendar year.

Activation of registration for the upcoming calendar year requires completion of the
following:

(1) 14 hours, if Inactive Status lasted for 12 months or less; or

(2) 14 hours plus 7 hours for each year (or portion thereof) of Inactive Status
if Inactive Status lasted longer than 12 months; and

3) 14 hours for the upcoming calendar year, which must be taken during the

12-month period preceding October 31 of the current year.

Example: If you wish to reactivate your registration beginning on January 1 of the
upcoming calendar year, you must comply with the requirements of 3(B).

No more than 2 out of every 7 hours of continuing education training may be from on-line
or correspondence courses for purposes of fulfilling items (1) and (2) of 3A and 3B
above.

All requirements for annual registration renewal shall apply to Item 3(B)(3) above, and
none of the credits used in fulfilling items (1) &(2) of 3A and 3B above may be utilized to
fulfill Item 3(B)(3).

Comply with all other requirements of annual registration renewal.

Provide copies of the reports for the last three inspections completed prior to the effective
date of Inactive Status. Such reports will be reviewed by the Board for compliance with the
ASHI Standards of Practice.
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