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August 26, 2020 

 

Greetings, 
 
The Arkansas Athletic Commission office provides this summary of information to assist with the 

success of your event.  This information is intended to be helpful, as you organize and plan 

authorized events. 

Phone 501-690-1295 

Fax  501-682-9239 

Email: asklabor@arkansas.gov  

 

Licensure 

 

1.  Arkansas law §17-22-303 requires that no person shall participate in or promote an event 

without first obtaining a license. 

 

Individual license applications are available on the webpage: 

https://www.labor.arkansas.gov/divisions/labor-standards/state-athletic-commission/   

 

Incomplete or illegible applications will not be processed: 

Write clearly and complete applicable sections 

Provide official state or federal government identification with photo 

State issued ID or state issued driver’s license 

Submit license fee 

Application  approval review includes: 

Arkansas sexual offender registry in accordance with §17-22-3029(c) (1) for all 

license types 

Blood test results for contestants: HIV 1 & 2, Hepatitis BsAg, and Hepatitis C. 

2.   Mandatory blood work is required for contestant licensure and to participate as a 

contestant in any event.  The blood tests required are HIV 1 & 2, Hepatitis BsAg, and 

Hepatitis C. The Arkansas State Athletic Commission does not pay for required blood 

work. 

Blood work is considered valid for 6 months from date of testing. The commission 

does not provide blood work expiration reminders. 

Blood work results are only accepted from the original source (laboratory or medical 

provider)   or approved commissions. As of this letter Virginia and Ohio Athletic 

Commissions are approved. Results are  to be sent directly to Arkansas Athletic 

Commission office. 
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Events 

 

  1.    Commission accepts no cash at events.   Checks and money orders                

         payable to Arkansas Athletic Commission are accepted.  
 
 

2.   Event applications are required, by the Rules and Regulations, to be submitted to the 

Commission office 30 days prior to event, with proof of financial responsibility.  

Arkansas law 17-22-304 requires the financial responsibility to be a surety bond, cashier’s 

check or letter of credit.   

Incomplete event applications will not be processed. 

Written confirmation of the event date will be provided. 

Every effort will be made to accommodate the requested date. 
 
 

3.   At least ten (10) days prior to an Event, submit the required information.  Submittal of 

Incomplete information or late submittal of information places your event at risk. 

                     a.   Contestant list with full legal name and birth date 

i.   Waivers, exemptions or changes will not be considered after the 5 business day 

deadline if the original contestant list was not received at least 10 days prior to 

event  

  ii.  Contestant list will be reviewed  for licensure, suspensions, blood work 

compliance, and sexual offender registry 

 b.     Proof of medical insurance coverage 

 c.      Proof of  dedicated ambulance service coverage 

           d.      Proof of ringside physician 

             e.     Bout card application with proof of  records for each      

               contestant  and signatures of both contestant and promotor  
 

The applications and forms are available on the webpage. 

https://www.labor.arkansas.gov/divisions/labor-standards/state-athletic-

commission/   

 

Thank you, 
 
Arkansas State Athletic Commission 
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