STATE OF ARKANSAS APPLICATION FOR LICENSE TO REPAIR BOILERS AND PRESSURE VESSELS

TO: Boiler Inspection Division
Arkansas Department of Labor
10421 West Markham, Rm 310
Little Rock, AR 72205

The ARKANSAS CODE ANNOTATED, Section 20-23-405, provides that: all persons, firms, or corporations engaged in the REPAIR of boilers or unfired pressure vessels shall be licensed by the Boiler Inspection Division. The annual license fees shall be seventy-five dollars (\$75.00) per year, payable in advance on or before January 31 of each calendar year. Any person violating the provisions of this Section, shall be guilty of a misdemeanor and upon conviction shall be punished by a fine of not less than fifty dollars (\$50.00) nor more than one thousand dollars (\$1,000.00), or by imprisonment of not more than five (5) years, or both fine and imprisonment.

In compliance with the ARKANSAS CODE ANNOTATED, Section 20-23-405, I hereby make application for license to repair boilers and pressure vessels in the State of Arkansas.

Name of Company			
Street Address		Mailing Address, If Different	
City,	State, Zip	Mailing City, State, Zip, If Differ	rent
	ersons, firms, or corporations performing we am, WQR, WPS's and PQR's qualified in accor	elded repairs to boilers or pressure vessels shall have a rdance to ASME Section IX.	Quality Control
Pleas	se furnish the following information	ı:	
1. 2. 3. 4.	repairs? Yes No Will you be making welded repairs?* Yes Do you have Welding Procedure Specifica with ASME Section IX? Yes No (a copy of the NB "R" stamp certificate.) Are you familiar with the Rules and Regul Yes No	d of Boilers and Pressure Vessels Inspectors Code (NEs No ations, Procedure Qualifications, and Welders, qualifie (If so, please furnish us with a copy for our records, or lations of the Boiler Inspection Division of the Departn	ed in accordance furnish us with
6. 7.	Do you have competent boilermakers in y List ASME and/or National Board code sta		
8.		aws, Rules, & Regulations? Yes No pany Official's Name, Title (please print)	Phone No.
	Comp	pany Official's Signature	 Date

- Notes: 1. If your company performs welded repairs to your own boilers or pressure vessels, and DO NOT hold a valid ASME/NB stamp, complete items 2 & 3 above and forward us a copy of your Quality Control Manual, WQR, WPS and supporting PQR.
 - 2. This application should be fully completed, and returned to the above address with remittance in the amount of \$75.00 payable to ARKANSAS BOILER INSPECTION DIVISION.