Home

Board Meeting

Home

If you have an insurance renewal to file with the board please mail it to the Contact Information at the bottom of this page.

New Licensing Platform Launch

New applicants and current license holders please click here to learn about our new licensing platform.

Attention New Applicants:

EFFECTIVE JANUARY 1, 2023

COMPLETION OF AN APPRENTICESHIP WILL BE REQUIRED FOR HOME INSPECTOR LICENSURE IN ARKANSAS.  THIS TRAINING WILL BE IN ADDITION TO THE 80-HR PRE-REGISTRATION COURSE.

REQUIREMENTS FOR THE APPRENTICESHIP TRAINING INCLUDE A MINIMUM OF THREE (3) HOME INSPECTIONS WITH A TOTAL OF NO LESS THAN TEN (10) HOURS.  THE TRAINING MUST BE WITH A BOARD-APPROVED TRAINER AND THE TRAINING CAN BE COMPLETED WITH 1-3 TRAINERS OF YOUR CHOICE.

LISTED BELOW ARE THE CURRENT BOARD-APPROVED HOME INSPECTOR TRAINERS

HI# NAME PHONE # EMAIL ADDRESS
1003 Lowell Coomer (479) 650-7000 lowellcoomer@gmail.com;
1026 Tom Allen (501) 227-6527 tomallenhbp@gmail.com;
1040 David Linn (479) 957-3056 covenantinspections@gmail.com;
1265 Wayne Pace (501) 664-7233 wayne@authentic-inspection.com;
1268 Bill Berg (501) 580-9111 billberg.ar@gmail.com;
1341 Monty Freel (501) 681-7560 monty@inservgroup.com;
1387 Ron Primm (479) 651-1763 ron@primminspections.com;
1406 Clint Bell (479) 903-3055 cwbell59@cox.net;
1441 Michael Appling (501) 786-0997 solidrockhomeinspection@gmail.com;
1450 Scott Boyle (870) 802-0799 scott@bpinspections.com;
1496 Alton Darty (870) 822-0124 adarty@sbcglobal.net;
1497 Richard Mobley (501) 258-2378 ram@go-proteam.com;
1536 Terry Thompson (870) 550-0620 thompson1536@gmail.com;
1576 Daniel Burkhead (501) 249-4231 inspectordanb@att.net;
1589 Robert Neal (870) 897-1596 rneal@homeinspectionsofnea.com;
1596 Robert Bittle (479) 886-6600 rbittle@aahic.com;
1630 Chris Brophy (479) 422-7261 cbrophy@pinnaclehi.biz;
1730 Dennis Evans (501) 227-9450 gqinspectionservice@gmail.com;
1735 Josh Perry (479) 800-4585 joshuaperry818@gmail.com;
1791 Duane Smith (501) 247-9519 reliablehomeinspections@gmail.com;


Click here for more information on recent complaints of interest, particularly concerning Home Inspectors whose spouse/family are real estate agents

Membership in referral groups (such as Business Network International – BNI) is a Code of Ethics violation for Arkansas Home Inspectors. Click here for more information.

Click for instructions for becoming a Licensed Arkansas Home Inspector

For clarification it should be noted that previously licensed Home Inspector Justin Hall HI-1842 (in Cabot) is a separate individual from Justin Hall of Hall Engineering, Ltd. (Little Rock). Justin Hall of Hall Engineering is not licensed to conduct fee paid Home Inspections in the state of Arkansas.


The following Home Inspectors have registration in Suspended status due to lack of current Certificate of Insurance on file with AHIRB. It is currently illegal for these inspectors to perform a fee paid home inspection in the state of Arkansas until their status has been put back in good standing:

HI-1355 James O’Neal – James R. O’Neal
HI-1757 William Francis – Advanced Home Inspection
HI-2046 Jacob Richardson – Boe’s Home Inspections
HI-2061 Greg Hassell – 360 Home Inspectors
HI-2101 Nathaniel Anderson – Anderson’s Heat & Air of NEA, LLC
HI-2107 Steven Ranney – Stellar Home Inspections
HI-2121 Neal Nelson –
HI-2126 Jeremy Childress – Childress Home Inspections
HI-2137 Billy Tucker – Premier Home Services
HI-2143 Brandon Heath – Heath Home Inspections, LLC
HI-2156 Chris Stewart – Heirloom Builders, LLC
HI-2169 Larry Stamps – Larry’s Professional Home Inspections, LLC

Current AHIB Rules and Procedures

Home Inspectors – Beware of Scam

Contact Information:


900 W Capitol Ave, Suite 400, Little Rock, AR 72201

Phone: (501) 683-3710