Arkansas Department of Labor & Licensing

Amusement Ride Inspection

Amusement Ride Inspection

2019 Legislative Change

The AOSH section is responsible for enforcing Arkansas’ law regarding the safety of amusement rides and attractions. Ark. Code Ann. 23-89-502 through -518.

Permanent rides or attractions must be inspected every 6 months. Portable rides and attractions must be inspected every time they are set up. Inflatable attractions, rock climbing walls, and certain self-contained mobile playgrounds (no mechanical or electrical parts) must be inspected every 6 months. Each ride must be insured in the minimum amount of one million dollars ($1,000,000) per incident or occurrence. 

The Amusement Ride Safety Advisory Board is appointed by the Governor to advise the Director of Labor concerning the adoption of rules and safety standards regarding operation of amusement rides and attractions. The board also advises the department regarding other issues to assist in the proper enforcement and administration of the law.

Additional Information

Amusement Ride Rules

Links

Contact Information

Mark Lawrence – 501-690-8774

Arkansas State Government

Arkansas Department of Labor and Licensing

900 West Capitol Avenue, Little Rock, AR 72201-3108

501-682-4500 
501-682-4535 Fax 
Google Map | Contact Us

COVID-19

State and Federal Resources for Employers and Employees 

Scroll to Top