
STATE OF ARKANSAS 
APPLICATION FOR LICENSE 

TO SELL AND/OR INSTALL BOILERS AND PRESSURE VESSELS 
 

TO:   Boiler Inspection Division 
         Arkansas Department of Labor 
        10421 West Markham 
         Little Rock, AR  72205 
 
The ARKANSAS CODE ANNOTATED, Section 20-23-405, provides that:  all persons, firms, or corporations 
engaged in the SALE OR INSTALLATION of boilers, unfired pressure vessels, or hot water storage containers  
in any location shall be licensed by the Boiler Inspection Division to perform the work.  The annual license fee  
shall be seventy-five dollars ($75.00) per year, payable in advance on or before January 31 of each calendar  
year. Any person violating the provisions of this Section, shall be guilty of a misdemeanor and upon conviction 
shall by punished by a fine of not less that fifty dollars ($50.00) nor more that one thousand dollars ($1000.00), or 
by imprisonment of not more that five (5) years, or both fine and imprisonment. 
 
In compliance with the ARKANSAS CODE ANNOTATED, Section 20-23-405, I hereby make application for  
license to sell and/or install boiler and pressure vessels in the State of Arkansas. 
 
 
__________________________________ 
Name of Company 
 
 
______________________________________________          
Street Address       Mailing Address, If Different 
 
 
______________________________________________          
City, State, Zip       Mailing City, State, Zip, If Different 
 
Please furnish the following information: 
 
 1.   Does your company fabricate boilers and unfired pressure vessels?  Yes_____   No _____ 
 2.   Are your boilers and unfired pressure vessels fabricated by a company possessing an ASME 
       stamp?  Yes _____   No _____ 
 3.   Does this equipment bear National Board stamping?  Yes _____  No _____ 
 4.   How long have you been engaged in the sale and/or installation of boilers & pressure vessels? _________ 
 5.   Do you have competent engineers in your employ?  Yes _____  No _____ 
 6.   Do you install pressure piping?  Yes _____  No _____ 
 7.   Are your welders qualified according to ASME Section IX?  Yes _____  No _____ 
 8.   Do you have Welding Procedure Specifications, Procedure Qualifications, and welders qualified in   
       accordance with ASME Section IX?  Yes ___ No ___ (If so, please furnish us with a copy for our records, 
       or furnish us with a copy of the ASME/NB certificate.) 
 9.   List ASME / National Board code stamps held: _______________________________________ 
10.  Do you have a current copy of the ANSI B31.1?  Yes _____  No _____ 
11.  Are you familiar with the Rules and Regulations of the Boiler Inspection Division? Yes ____ No _____  
12.  Do you have a current copy of Arkansas Laws, Rules, and Regulations?  Yes _____ No _____ 
 
       ____________________________________________ 
       Company Official’s Name, Title (please print)                           Phone No.   
 
       ____________________________________________ 
                                                                                  Company Official’s Signature                                                               Date 
 
Notes: 1.  If your company installs welded steam pressure piping, and DOES NOT hold a valid ASME/NB stamp, 
      please forward us a copy of your Quality Control Manual, WQR, WPS  and supporting PQR. 
  2. This application should be fully completed and returned to the above address with remittance  

in the amount of $75.00 payable to:  ARKANSAS BOILER INSPECTION DIVISION. 
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